• Home
  • Policies
  • PTO
  • Staff
  • Contact Us
  • Students
  • News


Welcome to the Ruth Clark Website!


Get all the school news and pertinent information from the School Newsletter. The newsletter is published monthly.


October Newsletter


Newsletter Archives



News Highlights

October No School Dates


Fall Pictures


Parent/Teacher Conferences


Fall Parties


Red Ribbon Week






Upcoming Events



How We Do It




Parent/Student Handbook


School Facts


School Hours:

8:25 AM - 3:50 PM


AM Pre-K:
8:25 AM - 11:25 AM

PM Pre-K:
12:50 PM - 3:50 PM




Pre-K - 5


Enrollment: 350


Staff: 51


School Colors:

Blue & Gold





School Hours

A reminder that school hours are from 8:25 AM - 3:50 PM. There is no adult supervision available for students until 8:00 AM unless you participate in Latchkey services. Pre-K meets daily. AM classes are from 8:25 AM - 11:25 AM and PM classes are from 12:50 PM - 3:50 PM.

Thank you for your cooperation on these matters.


Monday Folders

Students at Ruth Clark will have Monday folders in which they will bring home important papers and any paperwork that needs to be signed. Please be sure to check the student’s backpack each day, but especially on Monday and return the folder on Tuesday.


School Safety

To ensure the safety of our school children, everyone must sign in at the office and get a visitor’s pass.

School hours are 8:25 a.m. – 3:50 p.m.

Because there is no supervision for students, unless your child is enrolled in latchkey, they are not to be in the building before 8:00 a.m.

If you bring your student to school, please park in the marked parking spaces. The circle drive is for buses only! If you are waiting for your child at the end of the school day, please wait at the front entrance for them.


Family Rights and Privacy Act

USD 261 will be releasing information and photos to the media throughout the coming school year of various activities and rograms. Under the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act, disclosure without prior consent is permitted by law, including the following directory information: name, address, telephone number, and photographs. You have the right to refuse to permit the release of any or all of the above information. If you refuse, you must give
written notification to this effect to the Superintendent of Schools for USD261, 1745 West Grand, Haysville, KS 67060 on or before September 15, 2015. If refusal is not filed, USD261 assumes there is no objection to the release of the information designated or photos.





Be an involved Parent... Join P.T.O.


What PTO Does For Our School

We purchase playground equipment, sponsor Swim Parties and Book Fairs, Help with Red Ribbon Week, Fundraisers, Field Trips, Pastries for Parents, Popcorn Parties, Snow Cone Parties, Box Tops For Education, Yearbook and Field Day.


PTO Meetings are held the last Tuesday of the Month @ 7:00 PM in Teacher's Lounge


Follow Us On Facebook

Search Ruth Clark PTO to find our page.



2016-2017 Officers:


Rachel Thomas

Vice President:

Jenny Jackson


KD Keim


Danella Hardy

Principal Carla Wulf

Contact PTO Officers at rcpto@usd261.com



Ruth Clark Elementary Merchandise

Show your school spirit by purchasing t-shirts, lanyards and Sonic cards.  Print an order form here or pick one up in the office.


"Let's Go Roller Skating" Ruth Clark Skate Party

You're invited to attend a skate party for our school.

Where: Roller City, 3234 S. Meridian

Time: 6:00 - 8:00 PM

When: Second Tuesday of each month

Sept. 13, Oct. 11, Nov. 8, Dec. 13, Jan. 10, Feb. 14, Mar. 14, Apr. 11 & May 9.


Volunteer Forms

If you haven't filled out a volunteer form and would like to go on field trips with students, please pick up a volunteer form and fill it out.







Staff 2012-2013



Name Position E-mail
Carla Wulf Principal cawulf@usd261.com
Cathy Michael Counselor cmichael@usd261.com
Angie Howard Psychologist ahoward@usd261.com
Kelley Keais Secretary kkeais@usd261.com
Linda Sexton Secretary lsexton@usd261.com
Janie Sowell Secretary jsowell@usd261.com
Gari VanEs, MA Health Clerk gvanes@usd261.com


Mandi Bennett Pre-K mbennett@usd261.com
Kristin Hauser Pre-K khauser@usd261.com
Kristi McDowell Pre-K kmcdowell@usd261.com
Neysa Forsythe Kindergarten nforsyth@usd261.com
Karlee Kohler Kindergarten kkohler@usd261.com
Lesley Thomas Kindergarten lthomas@usd261.com
Amy Driskill 1st Grade adriskil@usd261.com
Caleb McCaffree 1st Grade cmccaffree@usd261.com
Danielle Blount
  1st Grade


Heidi Mead 2nd Grade hmead@usd261.com
Ashley White 2nd Grade aswhite@usd261.com
Shauna Black 3rd Grade sblack@usd261.com
Mandy Faust 3rd Grade mfaust@usd261.com
Windy Wellner 4th Grade wwellner@usd261.com
Kathy Schaller 4th Grade schaller@usd261.com
Laurie Leeper 5th Grade lleeper@usd261.com
Terri Shahan 5th Grade tshahan@usd261.com
Steve Miller P.E. smiller@usd261.com
Ronda Clark Music rclark@usd261.com
Danny Driskill Technology ddriskil@usd261.com
Sally Holliday Gifted sholiday@usd261.com
Lisa Kreutzer SPED lkreutze@usd261.com
Christina Davenport SPED cclemencich@usd261.com
Shenae Stein Learning Facilitator sstein@usd261.com
Marguerite Hutchens Speech mhutchen@usd261.com
Melinda Wren ESOL mjmwren@usd261.com
Sandra Belden Media Specialist sbelden@usd261.com

Emily Cox

view website Band ecox@usd261.com
Laurien Taton view website Orchestra ltaton@usd261.com

Support Staff

Michele Barker Reg Ed Para mbarker@usd261.com
Sandra Bayouth SPED Para sbayouth@usd261.com
Linda Bowman Title 1 Para lbowman@usd261.com
Diana Denning SPED Para ddenning@usd261.com
Kristie Eberl ESOL Para keberl@usd261.com
Ginger Eaton SPED Para geaton@usd261.com
Mary Gregory Kitchen Manager mgregory@usd261.com
Denise Hays Pre-K Para dhays@usd261.com
Jyntre Hephner Reg Ed Para jhephner@usd261.com
Lucille Hughey Pre-K Para lhughey@usd261.com
Sandra Johnson SPED Para sjohnson@usd261.com
Heather Nichols Reg Ed Para hnichols@usd261.com
LaTasha Riegle SPED Para lriegle@usd261.com
Veda Velaska SPED Para velaska@usd261.com
Star Smith SPED Para ssmith@usd261.com
Angie Wolf At Risk Para awolf@usd261.com
Jana Hardy Library Clerk jhardy@usd261.com
Mike Bohanan Day Custodian mbohanan@usd261.com
Judy Long Custodian  
Josh Mote Custodian  





Contact Us


Oatville Elementary


In the Office:


Mrs. Carla Wulf, Principal

email: cawulf@usd261.com

Kelley Keais, Secretary
e-mail: kkeais@usd261.com

Linda Sexton, Secretary
e-mail: lsexton@usd261.com


Janie Sowell, Secretary

email: jsowell@usd261.com


Health Room

Gari VanEs

email: gvanes@usd261.com



Ruth Clark Elementary School

1900 W. 55th St. So.

Wichita, KS 67217


Telephone: 316-554-2333

Fax: 316-554-2340


Office Hours:

Monday - Friday

7:30 AM - 4:15 PM


U.S.D. 261 Administration Building

1745 W. Grand
Haysville, KS 67060


Telephone: 316-554-2200
Fax: 316-554-2230


Admin Office Hours: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM





Student Links


Student Links Calendar Homework Help PowerSchool Menus Britannica School Library Bus Routes TumbleBooks Library







Welcome to Ruth Clark Elementary! 

Read the monthly Newsletter for all the news and events.


October No School Dates

October 21: End of Nine Weeks

October 27 & 28: Parent/Teacher Conferences


Fall Picture Day - October 18

Every student will have their picture taken for the yearbook. Packets of pictures may be purchased. Watch for information to be sent home.


Parent/Teacher Conferences - October 24 & 25

We believe communication is key to a successful year. Please make your scheduled conference a top priority. Conferences will be held two nights only, Monday, October 24, and Tuesday, October 25, from 4:00 PM - 8:30 PM. Please watch for communication from the school to schedule a conference time.

Students will not have class on October 27 & 28.


Scholastic Book Fair - October 24-26

The hours of the fair are Monday and Tuesday, 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM, Wednesday, 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM. The Book Fair will be open during Parent/Teacher Conferences.


Red Ribbon Week - October 24-26

Monday: "Reach Out in Red Day"

Wear red clothing, pin on our red ribbon and celebrate living a drug free life.

Tuesday: "Take a Stand Against Drugs"

Wear crazy/mismatched shoes and socks today. Students will begin memorizing the drug free pledge today.

Wednesday: "Put a Lid on Drugs!" Hat Day

Wear your favorite Ruth Clark Spirit shirt and favorite hat. Students will receive special information on leading a drug free lifestyle.


Pastries with Parents

Pre-K - 2nd grades: Tuesday, October 25 from 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM

3rd - 5th grades: Wednesday, October 26 from 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM


Fall Festival Parties - October 31

Fall Festival Parties are scheduled for October 31 at 2:45 PM. Parents will meet in the gym to watch students parade through the gym, then parties will follow in the classrooms at 3:15 PM.


Ruth Clark Elementary Merchandise

Show your school spirit by purchasing t-shirts, lanyards and Sonic cards.  Print an order form here or pick one up in the office.


Sonic Night - 47th & Seneca Location - TBA

Have dinner out between 5 PM and 8 PM and support our school at the same time. Mention Ruth Clark when ordering and a percentage of the sales will be donated to the school.


TAPS Program

TAPS (Teaching Assessment Preparation Skills) is for 3-5 grade students who may need extra help in specific skill areas. TAPS meets Monday - Thursday (no Fridays) from September 14 through March, from 3:45 - 4:45 PM. Weeks that the students don't go to school a full week, there will be no TAPS.Transportation will return TAPS students to their home if they live within the Ruth Clark boundary.   If you have any questions about TAPS, please visit with your childs classroom teacher.


Emergency Safety Interventions Policy

Kansas regulations now require that we provide all parents with notice of policies regarding Emergency Safety Interventions ("ESI''). The State of Kansas policy is available on our website and in our student handbooks. In addition, we will provide a copy of the policy at any time upon request.

Get Kansas policy here


Accelerated Reader and Math

Now you can check your child's progress in Accelerated Reader and Accelerated Math from home. Renaissance Learning has released a Home Connect program. Follow this link and use the same log in information your child uses at school. Click Here for HOME CONNECT












Volunteer Application Volunteer Guidelines

Box Tops For Education

Ruth Clark Elementary participates in the Boxtops for Education Program. Bring your boxtops and labels to the school office. PTO earns 10 cents for each box top.

Boxtops for Education