• Home
  • Policies
  • PTO
  • Staff
  • Contact Us
  • Students
  • News

 

Newsletters


Get all the school news and pertinent information from the School Newsletter. The newsletter is published monthly.

 

April Newsletter

 

 

Newsletter Archives

 

News Highlights


District-wide Kindergarten Round-Up

 

April No School Dates

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events


 


 

How We Do It


Policies

 

Elementary

Parent/Student Handbook

 

School Facts

 

School Hours:

8:20 AM - 3:45 PM

 

AM Kindergarten:
8:20 AM - 11:20 AM

PM Kindergarten:
12:45 PM - 3:45 PM

 

 

Grades:

Pre-K - 5

 

Enrollment: 421

 

Staff: 51

 

School Colors:

Blue & Gold

 

Mascot:

Jaguar

 

School Hours

A reminder that school hours are from 8:20 AM - 3:45 PM. There is no adult supervision available for students until 7:55 AM unless you participate in Latchkey services. Kindergarten and Pre-K meet daily. AM classes are from 8:20 AM - 11:20 AM and PM classes are from 12:45 PM - 3:45 PM.

Thank you for your cooperation on these matters.

 

Monday Folders

Students at Ruth Clark will have Monday folders in which they will bring home important papers and any paperwork that needs to be signed. Please be sure to check the student’s backpack each day, but especially on Monday and return the folder on Tuesday.

 

School Safety

To ensure the safety of our school children, everyone must sign in at the office and get a visitor’s pass.

School hours are 8:20 a.m. – 3:45 p.m.

Because there is no supervision for students, unless your child is enrolled in latchkey, they are not to be in the building before 7:55 a.m.

If you bring your student to school, please park in the marked parking spaces. The circle drive is for buses only! If you are waiting for your child at the end of the school day, please wait at the front entrance for them.

 

Family Rights and Privacy Act

USD 261 will be releasing information and photos to the media throughout the coming school year of various activities and rograms. Under the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act, disclosure without prior consent is permitted by law, including the following directory information: name, address, telephone number, and photographs. You have the right to refuse to permit the release of any or all of the above information. If you refuse, you must give
written notification to this effect to the Superintendent of Schools for USD261, 1745 West Grand, Haysville, KS 67060 on or before September 15, 2012. If refusal is not filed, USD261 assumes there is no objection to the release of the information designated or photos.

 

 

 

PTA


Be an involved Parent... Join P.T.O.

 

What PTO Does For Our School

We purchase playground equipment, sponsor Swim Parties and Book Fairs, Help with Red Ribbon Week, Fundraisers, Field Trips, Pastries for Parents, Popcorn Parties, Snow Cone Parties, Box Tops For Education, Yearbook and Field Day.

 

PTO Meetings are held the last Tuesday of the Month @ 7:00 PM in Teacher's Lounge

Meeting dates for 2013-2014 School Year: August 27, September 24, October 29, November 26, December (No Meeting), January 28, February 25, March 25, April 29, and May 27.

 

Follow Us On Facebook

Search Ruth Clark PTO to find our page.

 

 

2013-2014 Officers:

President:

Rachel Thomas

Vice President:

Danella Hardy

Secretary:

KD Keim

Treasurer:

Lori Flinn

Principal Carla Wulf

Contact PTO Officers at ruthclarkpto@gmail.com

 

 

"Let's Go Roller Skating" Ruth Clark Skate Party

You're invited to attend a skate party for our school.

Where: Roller City, 3234 S. Meridian

Time: 6:00 - 8:00 PM

When: Second Tuesday of each month (Except January)

Sept. 10, Oct. 8, Nov. 12, Dec. 10, Jan. 14, Feb. 11, Mar. 11, Apr. 8, & May 13.

 

Ruth Clark Elementary T-Shirts

Show your school spirit by purchasing a T-Shirt or Hoodie. Order forms are in the office.

 

Homeland Food Gives Back To Ruth Clark

Don’t forget to sign up at Homeland grocery in Haysville, for the school to get a percentage of what we spend there.

Ruth Clark Elementary’s ID number is 64016.

 

Volunteer Forms

If you haven't filled out a volunteer form and would like to go on field trips with students, please pick up a volunteer form and fill it out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Staff 2012-2013


 

Administration

Name Position E-mail
Carla Wulf Principal cawulf@usd261.com
Tod Hawkins Counselor jhawkins@usd261.com
Jennifer Erickson Psychologist jerickson@usd261.com
Kelley Keais Secretary kkeais@usd261.com
Linda Sexton Secretary lsexton@usd261.com
Janie Sowell Secretary jsowell@usd261.com
Traci McKelvey Health Clerk tmckelvey@usd261.com

Teachers

Mandi Bennett Pre-K mbennett@usd261.com
Kristin Hauser Pre-K khauser@usd261.com
Neysa Forsythe Kindergarten nforsyth@usd261.com
Stacy Hamilton Kindergarten shamilton@usd261.com
Lesley Thomas Kindergarten lthomas@usd261.com
Chanelle Alley 1st Grade calley@usd261.com
Kayla Nelson 1st Grade kanelson@usd261.com
Keith Schmanke
view website 1st Grade

kschmank@usd261.com

Amy Driskill 2nd Grade adriskil@usd261.com
Caleb McCaffree 2nd Grade cmccaffree@usd261.com
Shenae Stein 2nd Grade sstein@usd261.com
Shauna Black 3rd Grade sblack@usd261.com
Mandy Faust 3rd Grade mfaust@usd261.com
Ashley White 3rd Grade aswhite@usd261.com
Laverne Miller 4th Grade lmiller@usd261.com
Kathy Schaller 4th Grade schaller@usd261.com
Windy Wellner 4th Grade wwellner@usd261.com
Laurie Leeper 5th Grade lleeper@usd261.com
Terri Shahan 5th Grade tshahan@usd261.com
Vicky Scheuermann 5th Grade vscheuermann@usd261.com
Steve Miller P.E. smiller@usd261.com
Ronda Clark Music rclark@usd261.com
Danny Driskill Technology ddriskil@usd261.com
Sally Holliday Gifted sholiday@usd261.com
Lisa Kreutzer SPED lkreutze@usd261.com
Christina Clemencich SPED cclemencich@usd261.com
Peggy Johnston Title 1 pjohnsto@usd261.com
Marguerite Hutchens Speech mhutchen@usd261.com
Melina Wren ESOL mjmwren@usd261.com
Sandra Belden Media Specialist sbelden@usd261.com

Emily Cox

view website Band ecox@usd261.com
Donna Hansen Orchestra dhansen@usd261.com

Support Staff

Jana Hardy Pre-K Para jhardy@usd261.com
Sherry Duell Pre-K Para sduell@usd261.com
Linda Bowman Title 1 Para lbowman@usd261.com
Diana Denning SPED Para ddenning@usd261.com
Sandra Johnson SPED Para sjohnson@usd261.com
Connie VanDeren SPED Para cvandere@usd261.com
Star Smith SPED Para ssmith@usd261.com
Jamie Harris Reg Ed Para jharris@usd261.com
Jyntre Hephner Reg Ed Para jhephner@usd261.com
Heather Nichols Reg Ed Para hnichols@usd261.com
Wendi Stamback Reg Ed Para wstamback@usd261.com
Amy Stanley Library Clerk astanley@usd261.com
Kristie Eberl ESOL Para keberl@usd261.com
Mary Gregory Kitchen Manager mgregory@usd261.com
Bonnie Shelinbarger Kitchen bshelinbarger@usd261.com
Mike Bohanan Day Custodian mbohanan@usd261.com
Wayne McClure Custodian  
Sharon Young Custodian  

 

 

 

 

Contact Us


 

Oatville Elementary

 

In the Office:

 

Mrs. Carla Wulf, Principal

email: cawulf@usd261.com

Kelley Keais, Secretary
e-mail: kkeais@usd261.com


Linda Sexton, Secretary
e-mail: lsexton@usd261.com

 

Janie Sowell, Secretary

email: jsowell@usd261.com

 

Health Room

Traci McKelvey, MA

email: jtmckelvey@usd261.com

 

Office Hours:

 

Monday - Friday

7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Ruth Clark Elementary School

1900 W. 55th St. So.

Wichita, KS 67217

 

Telephone: 316-554-2333

Fax: 316-554-2340

U.S.D. 261 Administration Building

1745 W. Grand
Haysville, KS 67060

 

Telephone: 316-554-2200
Fax: 316-554-2230

 

Office Hours: 7:30 AM - 4:15 PM

 

 

 

 

Student Links


 

Student Links Calendar Homework Help PowerSchool Menus Blackboard Library Bus Routes TumbleBooks Library

 

 

 

 

 

News


Kindergarten Round-Up Kindergarten Roundup

We are currently searching for future KIndergarten students who will be 5 on or before August 31, 2014. We invite parents of those students to attend an informational meeting regarding All Day Kindergarten and pre-registration for the 2014-15 school year. The district-wide Kindergarten Round-Up is scheduled for April 29, 2014 at 6:30 PM at Prairie Elementary School, 7101 S. Meridian. To pre-register your student, please bring the following information: current immunization records, state certified birth certificate, and proof of residency which would include a current utility bill or a lease/purchase agreement with the parent/guardian's name, address and a current date. It is not necessary for the students to attend. USD 261 Pre-K students do not need to pre-register as they are already in our system. If you have further questions, call any of our Elementary Schools.

 

April No School Dates: April 18 & 21: No Contract Days

 

BOE Approves All Day Kindergarten at Every Elementary School

Kindergarten students in Haysville Schools will attend class all day next school year. The Board of Education voted in February to extend the current half-day program to all day. Currently, we have two schools that offer a fee-supported All Day program, which has been a success. Beginning 2014-2015 school year, the district will fund the All Day program for all Kindergarten students.

 

Sonic Night - April 16

Have dinner out between 5 PM and 8 PM and support our school at the same time. Mention Ruth Clark when ordering and a percentage of the sales will be donated to the school.

 

Hearing and Vision Screenings

All students will have their vision and hearing screened during the school year. The screening will be provided at your child's school and will be at no charge. Should you have any questions or concerns about the screening or would prefer that your child not be screened, you can contact the school or school nurse at 554-2333. Results of the screening will be sent home by the end of the school year and should a concern be identified at the time of testing, the school nurse will contact the parents.

 

Emergency Safety Interventions Policy

Kansas regulations now require that we provide all parents with notice of policies regarding Emergency Safety Interventions ("ESI''). The State of Kansas policy is available on our website and in our student handbooks. In addition, we will provide a copy of the policy at any time upon request.

Get Kansas policy here

 

Accelerated Reader and Math

Now you can check your child's progress in Accelerated Reader and Accelerated Math from home. Renaissance Learning has released a Home Connect program. Follow this link and use the same log in information your child uses at school. Click Here for HOME CONNECT

 

School Hours

A reminder that school hours are from 8:20 AM - 3:45 PM. There is no adult supervision available for students until 8:05 AM unless you participate in Latchkey services. Thank you for your cooperation on these matters.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ruth Clark Award

State Assessment Awards

Ruth Clark Award

State Assessment Awards

State Assessment Awards

State Assessment Awards

State Assessment Awards

State Assessment Awards

 

Volunteer

Volunteer Application Volunteer Guidelines

 

Oatville Archives

 

Box Tops For Education

Ruth Clark Elementary participates in the Boxtops for Education Program. Bring your boxtops and labels to the school office. PTO earns 10 cents for each box top.

Boxtops for Education