In USD 261, who do you call for instructional support?


JENNIFER REED
Asst. Superintendent for Learning Services

Tel: 316-554-2205
email: jreed@usd261.com

For Questions Regarding:

  • K-12 Curriculum, Instruction, & Assessment
  • Instructional Walkthroughs
  • Learning Facilitators
  • ESOL Services
  • Multi-Tiered System of Supports (MTSS)
  • State & Federal Programs (TitleI & ESOL)
  • Capturing Kids' Hearts
  • Trauma Informed Practices
  • Guiding Coalition
  • KESA Accreditation Process
  • Local Consolidated Plan (LCP)
  • District Wellness Plan

CHRISTY LONG
Learning Services Secretary

Tel: 316-554-2205
email: chlong@usd261.com

For Questions Regarding:

  • Curriculum & Resource Purchasing
  • Curriculum Resource Management, Distribution, & Support
  • My Learning Plan Entries (classified staff)
  • Coordination of Learning Services Events
  • Learning Services Travel Arrangements & Planning

LISA CUNDIFF
Director of Instructional Technology

Tel: 316-554-2205
email: lcundiff@usd261.com

Website:
Instructional Technology Website

For Questions Regarding:

  • District/Building Technology Planning
  • iTech Walkthroughs
  • Interactive Technologies
  • Electronic Resources
  • STEM/STEAM
  • G-Suite
  • Microsoft 365
  • Infinitec
  • 9th-12th Chromebook 1:1 Initiative
  • Instructional Tech Support
  • Kindle Fire Support

KRISTA POTTIER
Curriculum & Assessment Coordinator

Tel: 316-554-2205
email: kpottier@usd261.com

For Questions Regarding:

  • DLM
  • Everyday Math (EDM4)
  • AIMSWeb Plus
  • Global Scholar/Scantron
  • Curricular Resources List
  • Online Subscription Renewals
  • Study Skills
  • Kansas State Assessments
  • PBIS/Behavior Support
  • Curricular Resource Adoption
  • ConnectEd - Wonders & EDMH

SHENAE STEIN
Curriculum & Assessment Coordinator

Tel: 316-554-2205
email: sstein@usd261.com

For Questions Regarding:

  • KELPA
  • Literacy First
  • My Data First
  • Data Dashboards
  • Gallup Student Poll
  • ASQ Snapshot/Sign-Up.com
  • Second Step
  • Kansas State Assessments
  • PBIS/Behavior Support
  • Curricular Resource Adoption
  • ConnectEd - Social Studies

PENNY SCHUCKMAN
Director of The Learning Center & Grant Writer

Tel: 316-554-2331
email: pschuckman@usd261.com

Website:
The Learning Center Website

For Questions Regarding:

  • The Learning Center
  • Grant Writing
  • Leadership Academies
  • Mentoring
  • Professional Development Council (PDC)
  • MyLearningPlan (MLP)
  • Public School Works
  • Requests for Professional Learning

ANGIE ESTELL
Director of Special Education

Office: 316-554-2222
email: aestell@usd261.com

Website:
Support Services Website

For Questions Regarding:

  • Recruiting and Interviewing
  • Certified Staff Evaluations
  • Psych, SPED, and Admin Procedure Guides
  • Legal Questions/Budget
  • Targeted Improvement Grant
  • School Psych, SLP and Gifted Meetings
  • KSA Dynamic Learning Maps
  • At-Risk/SPED Early Childhood
  • Parents As Teachers
  • Tri-City Day School

SANDRA BECK
Assistant Director of Special Education

Office: 316-554-2205
email: sbeck@usd261.com

Website:
Support Services Website

For Questions Regarding:

  • ED, Life Skills & CD Programs
  • General Education Interventions
  • IEP Compliance
  • WebKIDSS Content, Forms, and Support
  • Paraeducator Interviewing & Hiring
  • Paraeducator Orientation
  • Paraeducator Procedure Guide
  • Staff Planning

JETTA WILLIAMS
Director of Early Childhood Services

Tel: 316-554-2233
email: jwilliams@usd261.com

Website:
Early Childhood Website

For Questions Regarding:

  • Pre-K Programs
  • Count Your Kid In
  • Pre-K Assessment
  • 3 & 4 Year Old SPED Services
  • Literacy First Pre-K

Learning Facilitators

Anthony Fulton - Campus High School email: afulton@usd261.com
Alisha Ewertz - Haysville Middle School email: aewertz@usd261.com
Amber Marshall - Haysville West Middle School email: amarshall@usd261.com
Danielle Blount - Freeman Elementary email: dblount@usd261.com
Teresa Miller - Nelson Elementary email: tmiller@usd261.com
Mary Hunt - Oatville Elementary email: mhunt@usd261.com
Marnie Trotter - Prairie Elementary email: mtrotter@usd261.com
Brenda Lolling - Rex Elementary email: brlolling@usd261.com
Windy Wellner - Ruth Clark Elementary email: wwellner@usd261.com
Technology engages students