In USD 261, who do you call for instructional support?


TERESA TOSH
Asst. Superintendent for Learning Services

Tel: 316-554-2205
email: ttosh@usd261.com

For Questions Regarding:

  • District/School Improvement
  • Guiding Coalition
  • K-12 Curriculum, Instruction, & Assessment
  • Professional Learning for Leaders (PL4L)
  • Learning Facilitators
  • Literacy First
  • Textbook Adoption & Curriculum Review
  • Local Consolidated Plan (LCP)
  • State & Federal Programs (TitleI & ESOL)
  • Capturing Kids' Hearts
  • Gallup Survey
  • Multi-Tier System of Supports (MTSS)
  • Positive Behavior Interventions & Supports (PBIS)
  • 5 Languages of Appreciation
  • Energy Leadership
  • District Wellness Plan
  • Curriculum Academies

CHRISTY LONG
Learning Services Secretary

Tel: 316-554-2205
email: chlong@usd261.com

For Questions Regarding:

  • Textbook Resources
  • Login Management
  • Curriculum Resource Management
  • Curriculum Purchasing
  • Support for Curriculum Needs
  • Energy Leadership
  • District Wellness Plan
  • Curriculum Academies

LISA CUNDIFF
Director of Instructional Technology

Tel: 316-554-2205
email: lcundiff@usd261.com

Website:
Instructional Technology Website

For Questions Regarding:

  • Office 365
  • Microsoft OneDrive
  • Interactive Technologies (Mimio, Tablet devices, etc.)
  • Electronic Resources
  • Technology Teams
  • Instructional Tech Support
  • Web Pages
  • Google Apps/Drive
  • Tumble Books
  • DocuShare
  • Surveys
  • Bring Your Own Device
  • Windows Support
  • Online Subscriptions

JENNIFER REED
K-12 Curriculum & Assessment Coordinator

Tel: 316-554-2205
email: jreed@usd261.com

For Questions Regarding:

  • Kansas State Assessments
  • KELPA
  • K-12 Curriculum Monitoring
  • MyDataFirst
  • AIMSWeb Plus
  • Common/formative Assessments
  • ExamView
  • Global Scholar/Scantron
  • PBIS: Bullying

PENNY SCHUCKMAN
Director of The Learning Center & Grant Writer

Tel: 316-554-2331
email: pschuckman@usd261.com

Website:
The Learning Center Website

For Questions Regarding:

  • The Learning Center
  • Grant Writing
  • Mentor Program
  • Leadership Academies
  • Requests for Professional Learning
  • Professional Development Council (PDC)
  • MyLearningPlan (MLP)
  • Public School Works

ANGIE ESTELL
Director of Special Education

Office: 316-554-2222
email: aestell@usd261.com

Website:
Support Services Website

For Questions Regarding:

  • Recruiting and Interviewing
  • Certified Staff Evaluations
  • Psych, SPED, and Admin Procedure Guides
  • Legal Questions/Budget
  • Targeted Improvement Grant
  • School Psych, SLP and Gifted Meetings
  • KSA Dynamic Learning Maps
  • At-Risk/SPED Early Childhood
  • Parents As Teachers
  • Tri-City Day School

DR. CHARLA HEDDIN
Assistant Director of Special Education

Office: 316-554-2205
email: cheddin@usd261.com

Website:
Support Services Website

For Questions Regarding:

  • ED, Life Skills & CD Programs
  • General Education Interventions
  • IEP Compliance
  • WebKIDSS Content, Forms, and Support
  • Paraeducator Interviewing & Hiring
  • Paraeducator Orientation
  • Paraeducator Procedure Guide
  • Staff Planning

JETTA WILLIAMS
Director of Early Childhood Services

Tel: 316-554-2233
email: jwilliams@usd261.com

Website:
Early Childhood Website

For Questions Regarding:

  • Pre-K Programs
  • Count Your Kid In
  • Pre-K Assessment
  • 3 & 4 Year Old SPED Services
  • Literacy First Pre-K

Learning Facilitators

Alisha Ewertz - Math Facilitator email: aewertz@usd261.com
Krista Pottier - Math Facilitator email: kpottier@usd261.com
Gayle Nelson - Secondary Literacy email: gnelson@usd261.com
Toni Haight - Freeman Elementary email: thaight@usd261.com
Teresa Miller - Nelson Elementary email: tmiller@usd261.com
Mary Hunt - Oatville Elementary email: mhunt@usd261.com
Marnie Trotter - Prairie Elementary email: mtrotter@usd261.com
Brenda Lolling - Rex Elementary email: blolling@usd261.com
Shenae Stein - Ruth Clark Elementary email: sstein@usd261.com
Shari Burke - Behavior Facilitator email: sburke@usd261.com
Technology engages students