Next BOE Meeting: July 17, 2017 at 7:00 AM

 Meeting Information

Board of Education Members

Paige Crum - President

315 Linden Ln
Haysville, KS 67060
316-259-5067
email: pcrum@usd261.com
Term expires: 12/31/2017

Susan Walston - Vice-President

8917 S. Seneca
Haysville, KS 67060
316-522-6619
email: swalston@usd261.com
Term expires: 12/31/2019

Glenn Crum

156 Van Arsdale
Haysville, KS 67060
316-524-0006
email: glcrum@usd261.com
Term expires: 12/31/2019

Greg Fenster

3515 W. 79th St. So.
Haysville, KS 67060
316-524-3577
email: gfenster@usd261.com
Term expires: 12/31/2019

Tom Gibson

247 Ranger
Haysville, KS 67060
316-524-7636
email: tgibson@usd261.com
Term expires: 12/31/2019

Forrest Hummel

1410 E. Lonna
Haysville, KS 67060
316-524-4665
email: fhummel@usd261.com
Term expires: 12/31/2017

Pat Lemmons

224 W. Maywood
Wichita, KS 67217
316-554-1580
email: plemmons@usd261.com
Term expires: 12/31/2017

  2017 Board of Education Election Filing Deadlines

  • Filing Deadline: Thursday, June 1, 2017
  • Primary Election: Tuesday, August 1, 2017
  • General Election: Tuesday, November 7, 2017
  • Term expiration dates for school board members scheduled to expire in 2017 under the old plan will now expire on the second Monday in January of 2018.
  • Newly-elected school board members will take office on the second Monday in January following the election.

KASB's Board Election Website has filing deadlines ....and so much more!
Visit the KASB Website

Board of Education Meetings

Next Regular Meeting

July 17, 2017 at 7:00 PM

Action May Be Taken

Special Meeting Notice

Monday, August 7, 2017 at 7:00 PM
Purpose: Natatorium Bid Results
Action May Be Taken

Monday August 7, 2017 at 7:30 PM
Purpose: Budget Workshop
Action May Be Taken

Both meetings will be held at The Administration Building

 

The Haysville Board of Education Meetings are held monthly at USD 261 Administration building, 1745 W. Grand, Haysville.
Contact Debbie Coleman, Clerk of the Board, at 554-2200 to address the Board.

BOE Meeting Paperless Documents

The Board of Education holds one regular board meeting per month which is scheduled for the third Monday of the month unless otherwise noted*.

DATE AGENDA MINUTES PACKET
07/17/2017
08/21/2017
09/18/2017
10/16/2017
11/20/2017
12/18/2017
01/22/2018
02/26/2018
03/26/2018
04/16/2018
05/21/2018
06/18/2018
 

*The following meeting dates are exceptions to the third Monday of the month schedule.

  • Jan 22 rather than Jan 15 (Non-contract Day)
  • Feb 26 rather than Feb 19 (President's Day)
  • Mar 26 rather than Mar 19 (Spring Break)

Archives


Meeting Packets

Meeting Minutes

 


For packets prior to 06-07 school year, contact: Debbie Coleman, Board Clerk at 316-554-2200.