only search USD 261

Did You Know?

Leigh Rust, CHS Junior, has earned a National Gold Key in the Scholastic Art and Writing Awards of 2015. Her drawing, "Crunch" was in the top 1% of the 300,000 works of art and writing submitted.

The CHS Varsity Girls Bowling Team took STATE! Congrats to team members: Alyssa Magee, Britani Magee, Kalina Feast, Cami Mills, Madison Taylor, and Jordyn Wattman. Their combined team score of 2484 was nearly 200 points higher than 2nd place.

USD 261 won its fifth consecutive Sweepstakes Award in the Annual KASB and KanSPRA Publication Contest for the 2013-14 school year.

The 2014 Fall Star Polisher Certificates were awarded to Becky Riffee, CHS Vocal Music Teacher and Lillian Small, Prairie Elementary Library Clerk. Congratulations!

Caleb McCaffree, Ruth Clark first grade teacher, has been named  a Kansas Cable Telecommunications Horizon Award recipient.  This award recognizes exemplary first-year educators.

Gina Keirns, Administrator at Tri-City Day School, received the Patriot Award from the Kansas National Guard.